Cloning Photography

Cloning Photography is a digital process in which the clone tool is used to copy one part of an image over another part. The term cloning is the act of carrying out the cloning process.

Paul M. Smith is a photographer who used this technique and created his own series of images, titled ‘Make My Night’, a series of images which told a story of a group of ‘lads’ going on a night out and the antics which ensue. I greatly appreciate how it has been carefully planned and put together with fantastic composition to really give these images a personality and character.

What intrigues me the most about these images are their complex appearance. It is very clear to see a lot of work and editing has gone into these, I enjoy the variation of costume to make each version of this man in the photo appear slightly different; although maintaining as the same person, the longer I look at the images the more things I discover

cucumber

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started